Aspirion Records Named Small Label of the Year - 2007

Music Row Magazine - March 2008

Aspirion Records relentlessly worked Music Row's Country Breakout chart in 2007 earning it's second consecutive Small Label of the Year award. Headed by Pres./COO George Collier, Aspirion scored more than 41,000 spins for artists including The Roys, Tresa Jordan, Trent Bourgeois, Annie Sims, Mike Aiken, Zachary Hunter & Cody McCarver, who was named Artist and Breakout Artist of the Year. Leading Aspirion through another successful were VP of Marketing & Media Steve Baker, and VP of National Promotion Joe Kelley.

They focused on building relationships with Country Breakout chart reporters by taking artists on station visits, arranging performances, participating in the annual Country Radio Seminar, and, of course, offering radio programmers solid country music. "Aspirion Records Group is proud to be the recipient of the Music Row Small Label of the Year award for the second year in a row," Kelly commented. "We are proud to be working with our artists, promotion people, and the Music Row panel of radio stations who have made this possible. Our deepest thanks to the management and staff at Music Row." - Sarah Skates for Music Row Magazine.




Aspirion Records Named Small Label of the Year - 2007